top of page

The Game, Paul Pigat's Second in the Boxcar Campfire Trilogy to be Released March 22nd

Blessed with a jazz man’s sheen, a rockabilly heart, and a hobo’s soul, there aren’t many genre of music that don’t pull at Pigat’s wayfaring imagination like a magnet.

Set for release on March 22, 2019, The Game is Canadian string wizard Paul Pigat’s second installment of what will be the Boxcar Campfire Trilogy. Full of imagery of the open road and a rapscallion’s slant on the human condition, Pigat takes the listener on an acoustic journey with a distinctly bluesy tinge filled with humour and insight. With Pigat on vocals, guitars and harmonicas, with special guest Marc L’Esperance on additional vocals and percussion, The Game features seven originals and three reimagined and exceptionally creative covers, including a brilliant rendition of Johnny Cash’s “Ring of Fire”.

The Boxcar campfire trilogy was born in 2009 with the self-titled first installment Paul Pigat’s Boxcar Campfire. It gained critical acclaim and was an unexpected departure from Pigat’s more well known alter ego, Cousin Harley. The Game is a direct continuation of that first recording but with a distinctly more satirical flavour. Reminiscent of the great works of Hoyt Axton and Randy Newman, Pigat’s latest offering is stripped down, sometimes introspective, sometimes humorous and always entertaining.


1. Roll All Night (3:13)

2. The Game (2:51)

3. Some People’s Children (2:18)

4. Piece of Work (2:58)*

5. 4JT (2:24)

6. Hartland (4:00)*

7. Ring of Fire (4:26)*

8. Treat Your Papa Right (3:50)

9. You Gotta Use (2:27)

10. Brody (2:34)

*All songs written by Paul Pigat except for tracks 4, 6 & 7

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page