top of page

Holly Hyatt Releases Debut Album, Wild Heart

Having spent the past 14 years as one half of blues/roots duo Holly and Jon - who released four critically acclaimed albums - Holly is no stranger to the music world. In 2016 the duo released the album “Shufflin’ The Blues” which reached the number 1 spot on the Roots Music Reports charts and made the top 20 acoustic blues albums list for 2016. Prior to that, their album entitled “1929” was included in the top 10 best Canadian blues albums of 2012.

Having earlier released the Memphis Soul tinged single “River Flows” to rave reviews, Holly Hyatt is now set to reveal the rest of the album to the world. “Wild Heart” is a full band production - complete with horns and organic sounding keyboards - that showcases Holly’s highly evolved songwriting skills and incredibly soulful but smooth vocal abilities. “Resonant, rich and deeply expressive, Holly’s vocals propel these songs to another level”. “She’s as good as any singer ever was and has astutely taken her cues from her heroines – Eva Cassidy and Bonnie Raitt – and has made of them something distinctly her own”. (The Valley Voice)

While remaining firmly grounded in the retro soul and R&B feel of the earlier masters, this album propels the listener into the modern era with infectious dance grooves, layered horn lines, funky keyboard’s and positive, uplifting lyrics - Think Susan Tedeschi and Jamiroquai meet The Family Stone.

Holly Hyatt is based out of British Columbia, Canada and is currently touring with her five piece soul blues band. She has appeared on shows with the Brubreck Brothers, Leon Russell, Colin James, JW Jones, the Golden State Lonestar Review, the Trews, Ruthie Foster, Jim Byrnes, Dirty Dozen Brass Band and The Black Heritage Singers, to name a few.

Track Listing

1. Wild Heart 3:49 Holly Hyatt (SOCAN)

2. River Flows 4:47 Holly Hyatt (SOCAN)

3. It’s Time For Love 3:14 Holly Hyatt (SOCAN)

4. So Close 3:37 Holly Hyatt & Clinton Swanson (SOCAN)

5. Midnight Moonsong 4:28 Holly Hyatt (SOCAN)

6. If I Called You 3:50 Holly Hyatt (SOCAN)

7. Create Unity 4:02 Holly Hyatt (SOCAN)

8. Get Funky 3:28 Holly Hyatt (SOCAN)

9. Gravity 3:23 Holly Hyatt (SOCAN)

10. Sunny Day In January 3:31 Holly Hyatt &

Clinton Swanson (SOCAN)

11. Rainbows 3:56 Holly Hyatt & Jon Burden (SOCAN)

12. With You Now 3:19 Holly Hyatt (SOCAN)

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page