top of page

Lucas Haneman Express Release Catch The Wesbound

Hot on the heels of their 2018 Maple Blues Award nomination for New Artist of the Year, the Lucas Haneman Express is back with their April 2019 release Catch The Westbound, their third full-length studio album. In addition to being mixed by Toronto based Brian Moncarz (who has produced work for Juno and Grammy award winning artists such as Our Lady Peace, The Trews, The Tea Party, and many more), the album was also mastered by Ottawa based Philip Shaw Bova (who has been nominated for a 2019 Grammy Award).

The album highlights Haneman's engaging vocal delivery and prowess as a guitarist, Megan Laurence's angelic and captivating vocals alongside the talented grooves of the rhythm section of drummer Jeff Asselin and bassist Martin Newman.

Catch The Westbound features 10 robust and radio-friendly original tracks by Haneman and the band. With a mix of lively, rock ‘n roll grooves, subtle, haunting melodies and vocals, hints of early Stax and Motown records, and excellent mature songwriting.

This is blues brought to the year 2019 (featuring both Haneman and Megan Laurence on lead vocals), blues that defies genre and welcomes any lover of music along for the ride.

Track List

  1. Lay It To The Line 4:39

  2. Cold Cold Front 4:31

  3. Wicked Ride 6:27

  4. Make It Right 3:56

  5. Ms. McGrim 4:20

  6. Devil’s In My Grave 6:32

  7. Pick It Up 5:23

  8. Night Takes The Chances 6:15

  9. (For Gord Downie)

  10. Touch of Your Love 5:01

  11. To Be Brave 4:13

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page