top of page

Out Now: Everything Can Change from Montreal's Soulful Blues Artist Adam Karch

Available to stream & purchase at online retailers and at

Although Adam Karch is from Montreal, his music embodies the spirit of Americana like a scenic ride across the country. He plays a hybrid acoustic blues that consists of precise fingerpicking that recalls players such as Chet Atkins and Kelly Joe Phelps, along with an innovative percussive technique that is thoroughly modern, while somehow primal and anchored in tradition.

Adam has a raw talent that was evident from the first time he picked up the guitar at an early age. By age 14, he was fronting bands, headlining clubs, and dazzling audiences with both his spirited guitar playing and soulful singing. On February 7, 2020, Karch is set to release his ambitious and most accomplished recording to date.

Everything Can Change, his fifth album, features 11 songs that showcase not only Karch’s incredible and wide-ranging talents as a guitarist and vocalist, but also his abilities as a songwriter. On the title of the album and its themes, Karch sings that no matter what situation you are in, it can change in an instant: “We’re all in this together, we make our own skies blue.”

Some of the highlights on Everything Can Change include “It’s Your Song” – “When you are lost and broken and have nothing left, the beauty of music can carry you over any obstacles.”, says Karch. “Playing music is a healing thing you can offer to anyone.” “Fair Verona Blues” a dark version of the tale of Romeo and Juliette, played in the RL Burnside style of hill country blues, an acoustic twist on JJ Cale’s classic “After Midnight”, the title track “Everything Can Change”, a rich finger-picking version of Bob Dylan’s folk classic “Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright”.

With such a deep respect for and understanding of blues and roots music, Karch’s recordings and live performances are able to touch the hearts and souls of audiences around the world. For fans of blues, roots and folk music Everything Can Change feels like coming home.


1. It’s Your Song 3:29 [A. Karch]

2. Fair Verona Blues 4:04 [A. McElcheran]

3. After Midnight 4:16 [JJ Cale]

4. In The Wintertime 3:21 [W. Olson, A. Karch]

5. Everything Can Change 3:27 [A. Karch, J. Stadnyk]

6. Porch Groove (Sunday Morning) 3:12 [A. Karch]

7. Bitter Harvest 3:18 [A. Karch, J. Stadnyk]

8. Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright 3:45 [B. Dylan]

9. Preachin’ Blues (Up Jumped The Devil) 4:42 [R. Johnson/PD]

10. Life 3:45 [Olybird]

11. Porch Groove (Saturday Evening) 2:02 [A. Karch]

This project is funded in part by FACTOR, the Government of Canada and Canada’s private radio broadcasters. Ce projet est financé en partie par FACTOR, le gouvernement du Canada et les radiodiffuseurs privés du Canada.

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page